Legacy Project

In the field experience for a legacy project of leaving a legacy at where I’ve been. I created a bulletin board. The first day I came my mentor teacher asked me to create a bulletin board to last through May. The school I was at only went up to second grade. Once students were in third grade, they attended the intermediate school. So I wanted to have them involved with graduating second grade. There were two switch classes. I asked every student to trace their hand, write their name on it and cut it out. I only told them the hands were going to be the petals of flowers. When it was time to put the flowers together I did the best I could and I placed the hands up as the petals making sure every name was shown. The students were impressed and got to find their hand. Some were even disappointed by the way their hand looked for everyone to see. But it showed personality and character.

SPRINGING INTO THIRD GRADERS”

IMG_7683

Leave a Reply

